Top 5 Tuesday: 5 book worlds I want to live in

I’m actually participating in a tag, who would’ve thought? I adore the Bionic Bookworm and her blog so I figured why not participate in her tag? Plus it at least gives me one post a week I don’t have to come up with myself haha 🙂 Anyways, you can check out the post about the tags here. 

Without further ado, here are the top 5 book worlds I want to live in!

Map_of_the_Hundred_Acre_Wood

1. Hundred Acre Wood from Winnie The Pooh

As soon as I saw the prompt, the Hundred Acre Wood popped into my mind. I grew up loving Winnie the Pooh and everything about the Hundred Acre Wood. It was such an adorable place, full of friendship and innocence. It’s a world where you can dream and spend your days, doing whatever your heart desires. Plus I could hang out with Winnie the Pooh, Tigger, Piglet, Rabbit, Christopher Robin, Kanga, Owl and my favorite, Roo.

I even went on the Winnie the Pooh ride at Disneyland like 4 times. I love everything about the Hundred Acre Wood and I’d love to live there.

9e3caf9443573e80f1b517c72fbfb2a2--neverland-map-neverland-nursery

2. Neverland from Peter Pan

This is another world where you’re basically free to be a kid. I’d love to leave work and head right into Neverland. While there are some cons to living in Neverland, you could have fun, be a pirate, hang out with mermaids or go swimming. Neverland is a really special place where you can’t ever grow up and you get to imagine it how you want it.

What more can you ask for, really? Time is different there too so it would just feel like a long vacation. If only Neverland was real and I could go there after a hard day!

BRH1

3. River Heights from Nancy Drew

One of my favorite book characters, when I was younger, was Nancy Drew. I haven’t read one of her books in forever but I always loved the setting. It seemed like a normal town, but it was also creepy. I’d love to get to solve mysteries with her and her friends and she’s like rich? I’d love to have some rich friends and get to solve mysteries too.

img-book-701368348

4. Chewandswallow

I really loved the Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs books when I was younger and I always thought how cool it would be to live there. Even though it ended badly, it started off good. You wouldn’t have to go grocery shopping and you could eat as much as you wanted.

I’d like to live there before it went too out of control. This is definitely an odd pick, but it fascinates me.

Otgap_map

5. Oz

A little bit of a cliche answer, but a good one nonetheless. While I haven’t actually read the book, seeing The Wizard of Oz cemented my decision. There are so many different places to live, people to see and things to do. There’s no way you’d ever get bored if you lived in Oz.

You can build a house, have a job and still have fun. While there are some spooky parts, most of Oz is cheerful and happy. Even if you do encounter the bad places, all you have to do is click your heels and you’ll be home.

Probably not any flashy answers, but those are the 5 book worlds I’d want to live in. My number one over all of them would have to be Hundred Acre Wood. Thinking about it now puts a smile on my face and that about wraps up my 1st Tag Tuesday post 🙂

Feel free to post your responses and let me know so I can check them out!

 

3 thoughts on “Top 5 Tuesday: 5 book worlds I want to live in

  1. Bionic Book Worm says:

    Awe thanks! You’re too sweet!!
    I LOVE your answers!!!! I would have to agree with all your answers – especially when it comes to Oz and Winnie the Pooh! I have been obsessed with Winnie the Pooh since I was a kid and it’s never gone away!
    I’ve added you to the participants list – thanks for participating 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

