August TBR

After such a productive July, it’s hard to imagine topping it in August. August is usually a pretty busy month for me. I have the fair coming up in the second week, my Gram’s birthday and mine in the 3rd week. Usually, the 4th week is back to school so I’m busy, helping my mom get her classroom ready and the last week is my mom’s birthday.

As you can see, August is a pretty hectic month for me. Thankfully, I’m going to try to get through the rest of my downloaded books and possibly start reading some more recent releases. I know how long my wrap-up was so I’ll try to make my TBR on the shorter side.

1. Eliza and Her Monsters by Francesa Zappa

51sX51BGRKL._SX345_BO1,204,203,200_

Image Acquired from Amazon

If you read my mid-year book freak out tag, you’ll see I talked about how I wanted to check this book out. Thankfully, Lysette was as excited as I was and it’s our book club pick this month. She actually made a graphic for it, “Online Tea Party” is what it’s actually called but I always refer to it as a book club haha. Anyways, there’s been a lot of hype around this book and I’m so excited to finally get a chance to pick it up.

2. A Quiet Kind Of Thunder by Sara Barnard

30197201

I actually downloaded this book a while ago and forgot about it. I was sort of on the fence on if I should keep it, but looking at reviews, it sounds great. From the description, the book seems different than anything I’ve ever read before. Plus it will be a huge improvement over Unspeakable and hopefully, introduce more likely characters.

3. Love & Gelato by Jenna Evans Welch

413-A4dbSeL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

I’m trying to blow through the rest of my summer reads. With summer more than halfway over, I want to get in all the summery reads while I can. Love & Gelato seems like a fun one and something that will be fun and not too fluffy. I started reading it in Walmart and I really liked it so I’m excited to pick it back up again.

4. Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson

18189606

To be honest, I wasn’t sure which Morgan Matson book I was going to pick. I decided to go with Since You’ve Been Gone. It’s easily her most-hyped book, but I’ve been itching to read it. Plus it’s another fun, summery read and another one to check off my downloaded books list.

5. Even If The Sky Falls by Mia Garcia

24218983

Since I write about the Saints, I’ve been learning more about New Orleans. Even If The Sky Falls is set in the Big Easy so it automatically interested me. It’s another summery one but looks like it’s going to be so much more. I’m excited to see what this book holds.

6. Meg & Linus by Hanna Nowinski

26176756

This is sort of a curveball for my TBR, but I downloaded this book a long time ago and haven’t picked it up yet. Thankfully, I’ve finally decided to. It’s an LGBT+ book and looks like it’s going to be full of nerdy references and stuff that will make my heart happy. It’s going to be a good way to break up all my YA and hopefully be a lightweight read.

I’m not sure if you’re getting my vibe this month, but it’s all about being chill. I’m looking for some fun reads to finish up summer before it becomes fall and winter. Plus I can finally start reading more of my new downloaded books but I want to finish more of my old ones. Thankfully, I’m down to 28 so I can hopefully get a big chunk of them done this month.

 

3 thoughts on “August TBR

Leave a Reply

