5 childhood books I want to revisit

I was trying to come up with an idea for a blog post and I looked around at some tags before deciding to come up with my own idea. I’m on a contemporary kick right now, but it can get boring so why not look back? Most of these books will be middle-grade because there’s where my love for reading really developed.

Sisterhood_of_the_traveling_pants

1. Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants

I know I used the movie poster, but that’s the version of the book I have. This book was easily one of my favorites when I was younger. It talked about friendship, falling in love, death, and family. Such deep topics for a young adult series and the book was complimented by a pretty awesome film adaption. Every time I see this book on my shelf, I smile and I need to pick it up again. I’m sure it will have the same magic as before.

Jerry_Spinelli_-_Stargirl

2. Stargirl

I’m pretty sure I read this book in 4th or 5th grade. To be honest, I don’t remember much about it or if I ever finished it. This book has been more of a mystery to me than anything and it’s time to solve it. I know a lot of people love it and it’s probably still being taught so I’m going to give it a chance again. Plus I want to see if it’ll live up to the hype in my mind.

51-ZBLm1hqL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

3. The Little House series

I actually have the book pictured above. I got it a long time ago from my uncle for Christmas and I have yet to pick it up. I see it all the time on my shelf and I figured I would throw it on my December TBR. It’s a pretty thick book and could be something to get me in the Christmas spirit. Plus it’ll be something to break up what I usually read.

To_Kill_a_Mockingbird

4. To Kill A Mockingbird

This book was easily one of my favorites from high school and I can’t wait to pick it up again. I actually read the sequel to it, To Call A Watchman and it was amazing. While I was reading, I realized I forgot some major plot points from the original. I’m not sure where I’ll get a copy, but I’m going to look around and see if I can find one to go along with my other copy.

091f372a96902b8a103f236cf5a54e87

5. The Babysitters Club series

Oh my god, I loved this series. I actually still do and I have over 100 of the books. I can’t say I’ve read them all but I want to. Looking back at my childhood, these books were my favorites and I want to see if they’re as good as I remember them. My favorite babysitter had to be Claudia and she probably still will be haha 🙂 This series holds such a special place in my heart and it always makes me so happy.

 

2 thoughts on “5 childhood books I want to revisit

  1. erickatennile says:

    I remember having the Stargirl book. I doubt I ever read it, I feel like I bought a lot of books I never read. ;p At least your childhood books are like good ones where as I went to the library and saw the old ‘Magic Tree House’ books and honestly wanted to read them all again. lmao!

    Like

Leave a Reply

